Conservatorium High School logo

Conservatorium High School

Conservatorium High School

Our Patron: Her Excellency the Honourable Margaret Beazley AC KC Governor of New South Wales

Telephone02 9351 1350


Find out more about what your child will learn at our school.

The HPGE Policy and learning principles of Growth Mindset, Complexity and Challenge, Reflection and Feedback underpin an integrated approach to our teaching and learning programs at Conservatorium High School. Students are encouraged to strive to reach their personal best in a learning context of high expectations and high support.

At Conservatorium High School, our assessment and data are used in an ongoing manner to inform learning and teaching across all domains of potential: intellectual, creative, social-emotional and physical.

The NSW Education Standards Authority (NESA) is responsible for the curriculum, Kindergarten to Year 12, for all NSW schools.

Like all NSW schools, we have developed teaching and learning programs to suit our local context and the needs of our students.

To learn more about curriculum in NSW, visit:

Stages of learning

There are 6 stages of learning from Kindergarten to Year 12. High school covers Stage 4 to the end of Stage 6.

  • Stage 4 includes Year 7 and 8.
  • Stage 5 includes Years 9 and 10.
  • Stage 6 includes Years 11 and 12.

Various factors bear upon what subjects can be offered in any given year: number of students requesting it, exigencies of timetabling, staff availability, etc.

Assessment and reporting

  • Assessment Policy
  • Assessment Schedules

Read more

Learning across the curriculum

  • Careers
  • Chess & Debating

Read more

Supporting our students

  • Learning Support
  • Student Leadership

Read more

Subject selection

  • Subject Policy
  • Subject Information

Read more